top of page
Search
  • By Kei Mohri, Advanced Level

Leaving Your Comfort Zone


Stepping out from your comfort zone requires you to have courage and patience and it’s not easy to do but it turns out good experiences and helps grow. Most of people tend to keep their stable life they’re living or don’t like changes because they don’t want to break routines or just they’re too lazy to get used to new things. According to Neale Donald Walsch, “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone” which means stepping outside comfort zone gets you to new life.

Since I moved to LA, I have seen benefits from getting outside comfort zone. My experience moving to LA proves that stepping outside your comfort zone has many benefits. There were and are many tough and hard things that I have to work on for living by myself which is my first experience ever. So I was so anxious, then I considered whether I should move to LA or not for a long time.

However, I encouraged myself by thinking “nothing will happen without doing.” I learned this from my mother. She always allows me to do what I want and makes me figure out problems to have a lot of experiences whether I succeed or fail. If I had gone back to Japan, I’d have lived with my family and not struggled anything then had the same life as I used to live. There would not have been any benefits.

What I’ve learned from stepping outside my comfort zone is I’m the only person who I can rely on. It’s hesitant to do outside your comfort zone, however, after you overcome your fear or anxiety, you’ll realize it wasn’t as hard as you expected. If you fail, you can learn from that. Whether you succeed or not, you’ll learn something and get to the next level.

Works Cited:

https://lifehacker.com/the-science-of-breaking-out-of-your-comfort-zone-and-w-656426705

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page