top of page
Search
  • Andrea M. Fuchs

Hollywood - Here We Come!


By Students from the Intermediate ESL Level

1. Getting there: Riding the Subway

In my opinion, the subway in Los Angeles is old. I think it’s from almost 100 years ago, but I am not sure. Anyway, it looks old. As I live in Los Angeles, I use the subway for transportation to any place because it’s convenient. But it has some problems. For example, in the morning you always see many homeless and usually it has a bad smell. I don’t know why, but I think that the air conditioning doesn’t work very well. Another problem, sometimes you don’t have a good feeling when you see street people, etc. I think it can be much better.

2. Not just for Angelenos: Amoeba

Amoeba is a big store for buying media stuff and also books. In Amoeba, you can find used stuff from a long time ago, and also new things. I have visited there twice. In my opinion, if you are in Los Angeles, you have to go there because it is very interesting.

3. In the Heart of it: Hollywood Walk of Fame

The Hollywood Walk of Fame is one of the most famous places in Los Angeles. When you walk on the sidewalk on Hollywood Boulevard, you can see many stars which have the name of a famous person. It is interesting to walk on Hollywood, anyway, because you can see many interesting people who wear interesting clothes and do interesting jobs. I recommend seeing there.

4. You Gotta Try This: Indian Food

On Hollywood Boulevard there is a good Indian restaurant which has delicious food. I have gone there two times. The first time, I ate chicken curry with rice and some kinds of vegetables. The second time, I ate a veggie samosa and a veggie chicken that I liked. The theme and taste of the dishes is so good. The restaurant name is Urban Masala.

5. Hollywood's Grey Eminence: Grauman's Chinese Theater

The Chinese Theater is one of the most famous places on Hollywood Boulevard. When you go there, you can see many signatures on the ground, which were signed by famous actors. It is so interesting. So if you want to go to Hollywood Boulevard, in my opinion, you have to go there.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Humor

bottom of page